Homepage | Products | OX Knowledge Base | Support | Try Now | Contact | Company
OX Logo
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,695

    Default up2ox Discussion

    Hi all,

    today Open-Xchange released the "up2ox" application, a notification application to keep in touch with the Open-Xchange Server even when not using the Web based Interface or a Outlook Connection. We're looking forward to catch all kinds of feedback about this alpha version to put it into a final release. It's up to YOU - don't say we didn't ask you

    More information:
    http://www.open-xchange.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1315
    http://wiki.open-xchange.com/wiki/in...stalling_up2ox

    Bug Reports:
    http://bugs.open-xchange.com/cgi-bin...?product=up2OX
    Last edited by Martin Heiland; 04-29-2008 at 09:17 AM.

  2. #2
    Gertjan Guest

    Default

    I'll give it a try. Will there be a Linux version in the future as well?

  3. #3
    Gertjan Guest

    Default

    First impression:
    Nice, but:
    - Will there be support for multiple OX accounts? (On one or more servers)
    - The 'doubleclick to open portal site' isn't functioning here.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    113

    Default

    hi, i installed it, entered credentials, but nothing happens, - i use
    OXEE GUI-Build: 6313
    Server-Build: 6.4.1-6318

    does it only work with CE?
    Horst

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,695

    Default

    Hi Horst,

    it works with all Editions of OX - try to send yourself a E-Mail or create a Infostore Object, the application should pop up in a few seconds then.

    Greetings

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Hi Martin,
    i am sorry, but no pop up appears here. I tried two different credentials:

    1) mailserver-ip + my username + my password (hint: points to a OX5 imap)

    2) mailserver-ip + test username + testpassword a "real" OXEE user

    What could be wrong? I also restarted pc after install! I have manually started the program ant the trash icon appears.
    regards
    Horst

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,695

    Default

    Hi,

    up2ox uses the Open-Xchange HTTP API to fetch information, for this case the ip/hostname of the OX:EE Server needs to be entered, entering the mailserver ip will not work. If it still fails some network traffic sniff would be nice for debugging. Make sure to wipe out the password before posting it.

    Greetings

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    113

    Default

    Hello,
    i tried both imap and OX:EE, with IP adress and also with name - no success. I also tried to sniff - but no information comes back. I even can not look at the "about" information - when i klick "about" in RMB menu nothing appers - but i at leas can edit "preferences" ???

    update: if i connect via browser, i see traffic within wiresharc!
    Last edited by steini; 04-29-2008 at 12:57 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    3,695

    Default

    What OS do you use? Any "special" network configuration like a proxy or something like that?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    113

    Default

    -> Using winXP latest updates installed
    -> yes we use a proxyserver, even with authentication. But for our LAN a proxy is not necessary - means i can telnet oxee.internal.domain 80 and firefox without proxy setting can connect to OX:EE

    But i have installed vmware server on my local PC - there exists some more virtual network devices - so far i do not use the vmware.


    Last but no least: OX:EE runs also in a virtual environement.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •