Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Outlook and Business Mobile

Dear OX community,

I am new to this product, and I wonder..

Does the oxtender for business mobility works on the community edition of OX?
    Does the community edition come with mapi connectivity, so that my users can use Outlook?

Thanks a million for your answers

Cheers
    /Thomas

Hi Thomas,

technically the OXtender for Business Mobility works with the Community Edition. As far as i know there is no plan to offer this plugin for the Community Edition. It's a commercial addon which is only supported with a commercial server installation. Please contact our sales team for more information.
    MAPI is a client side interface to access Outlook. The OXtender for Microsoft Outlook uses the extended MAPI to communicate with the local Outlook installation. On the Server<->Client side the OXtender uses a WebDAV/XML protocol which is available on every OX installation (can be optionally disabled for users/contexts). So this is not a question about the server side but about getting a license for the OXtender for Microsoft Outlook. I'd also want to encourage you to contact the sales team about this topic.

Greetings

Comment

Hi Martin and others,

I did not get this.. so I'll try once more:

Can I download, install and use the Business Mobility OXtender on the community edition of OpenXchange free of charge?

My clients have Outlook installed. Can I use these clients with the OpenXchange community edition (full MAPI and not only imap/pop3)?

The background for my questions, is that my client is considering OX. They are currently running Kerio. They are currently not interested in the commercial version of OX. However, if they can use the community edition with the two requirements above, they may be moving to the commercial edition in the future.

Cheers
      /Thomas

Comment

Originally posted by thomasmathiesen View Post